Watch the 2015 FameLab International Final live from The Times Cheltenham Science Festival via the livestream above. Starting at 20:30 UK time.

What to expect

Interesting, entertaining and captivating science talks. Nine contestants will each take to the stage to give a three-minute scientific talk in front of the live audience and judging panel at the Cheltenham Science Festival. After all of the talks there will be a 10 minute interval with an entertainment act, giving time for the audience to vote for their favourite, and the judging panel to pick two runner-ups and the overall 2015 FameLab International winner.

Join the conversation

Join the conversation on Twitter using #FameLab

Visit the FameLab International Facebook page

The judges

  • Matt Taylor - British astrophysicist employed by the European Space Agency. He is best known to the public for his involvement in the Rosetta mission’s Philae lander, which was the first spacecraft to land on a comet nucleus. See Matt Taylor's more detailed bio.
  • Gill Samuels CBE - Dr Gill Samuels is a physiologist and neuropharmacologist by training, and is the recipient of a number of national awards and honours. Samuels is a trustee of the Science Museum, and was formerly the Chair of the Cheltenham Science Festival. Among many other appointments, Dr. Samuels has previously served as Director of Cardiovascular Biology at Pfizer Inc. and served as its Executive Director of Science Policy for Europe. She served as Chairman of the University Women's Club in London, where currently she serves as Vice Chairman. See Gill Samuels' more detailed bio (page 7).
  • Tom Thompson OBE - Trustee of the British Council. Tom Thompson is managing editor of The Herald & Times Group publishers, The Herald, Evening Times and Sunday Herald and associated web sites. Thomson also chairs Albagaia Ltd; a diversified environmental technology company. See Tom Thompson's more detailed bio.

Further information

You can watch more FameLab talks from previous competitions on the YouTube channel.

Find out more about the competition on the offical website.