Our International Collaboration Grants were open, for the second time, between 31 January and 30 April 2024. Applications are now closed.

This is a £1 million grants programme that supports the creation of new cultural collaborations between UK artists, arts professionals and organisations and their peers around the world. Our International Collaboration Grants encourage new bilateral and multilateral partnerships, providing funding to enable organisations to make and develop creative artwork with their international peers, and help individual artists find innovative ways of collaborating. Available grants range between £25,000 and £75,000 and are now open for application.

On 11 April 2024, we published Cultural Relations in Action – a research study that explores collaborations that were formed as part of previous International Collaboration Grants. If you're awarded a grant this year, you may find this useful. The report is illustrated throughout and includes five case studies.

Application support 

Read our FAQs

Watch the 13 February 2024 presentation

Download the 13 February 2024 presentation

Watch the 2021 information session

International collaboration

Applications must demonstrate genuine international collaboration and deliver explicit benefit to participating UK artists and organisations and their international partners. Projects can address any theme and we ask applicants to share their approach to diversity, inclusion and environmental sustainability in the delivery of their project. 

Participating countries 

Each project should include at least one UK-based organisation and one organisation based in the countries listed below as part of the partnership.

Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Bangladesh, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Mainland China, Colombia, Cuba, Egypt, Ethiopia, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Montenegro, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Occupied Palestinian Territories, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Serbia, Senegal, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Syria, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen and Zimbabwe.