Culture and Development

Our work in Culture and Development aims to deliver creative responses to development challenges that are long term, grounded in local context and based on the needs of the individuals and partners that we work with. To talk about our approach or future projects, please email:

Cultural Protection Fund

In partnership with the  Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport the British Council has launched a new £30 million fund to help to create sustainable opportunities for economic and social development through building capacity to foster, safeguard and promote cultural heritage affected by conflict overseas. If you would like to find out more about the Cultural Protection Fund application process please email :